Mooting Competitions 2012/2013: A Big Thank You To All Involved

As we reach the end of the 2012/2013 Birmingham Law School mooting competitions, I would like to express my thanks to all students who participated in the competitions and skills sessions this year.  Your hard work and enthusiasm is hugely appreciated and I hope that you enjoyed and benefited from the experience.

Many congratulations to the winners of the mooting competitions!

* Clare Elliot – Postgraduate Cup winner 2012/2013

* Rachel Pavey – Camm Cup winner 2012/2013

* Megan Durnford – First Year Cup winner 2012/2013

It has been a pleasure to work alongside Theresa Lynch, Mooting Co-ordinator, to organise the moots this year.  I am most grateful  to the Mooting Committee for your help in running the moots and clerking.  Thank you to No5 Chambers in Birmingham and University of Birmingham Law alumni for supporting and judging the mooting competitions, and special thanks to Lord Dyson MR for presiding over the Camm Cup Final on 15th March 2013.  

This has been an excellent year for mooting at Birmingham Law School, with double the number of places in the First Year Cup competition and a huge increase in the numbers of practitioners judging moots.  I am sure that mooting at Birmingham Law School will only continue to grow.

I have loved being your Mistress of the Moots and I will really miss the role!  In June I will be handing over to Rachel Pavey, who will take up the position for 2013/2014.  

In the meantime, I wish all students the best of luck for the examinations period.

Best wishes,

Arrin Nouri (Mistress of the Moots, The Holdsworth Club)

2 thoughts on “Mooting Competitions 2012/2013: A Big Thank You To All Involved”

  1. What’s Going down i’m new to this, I stumbled upon this I have discovered It absolutely
    useful and it has aided me out loads. I’m hoping to give a contribution & aid different customers
    like its aided me. Great job.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *